A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Notice

Message: Only variable references should be returned by reference

Filename: core/Common.php

Line Number: 257

A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Warning

Message: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /nfs/c02/h08/mnt/40992/domains/virgintrainscomplaints.co.uk/html/system/core/Exceptions.php:185)

Filename: libraries/Session.php

Line Number: 687

A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: 8192

Message: Non-static method Complaint::top_five_complaints() should not be called statically

Filename: controllers/site.php

Line Number: 17

A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: 8192

Message: Non-static method Complaint::complaints_by_month() should not be called statically

Filename: controllers/site.php

Line Number: 18

Virgin Trains Complaints - Virgin Trains

Virgin Trains Complaints. Have Your Say.

Please Note: Virgin Trains Lawyers have specified that we clearly state that this site is NOT affiliated or monitored by Virgin Trains and you can contact Virgin Trains at http://virgintrains.co.uk/contact we do however represent the views of the travelling public. This website contains information posted by the public for the public.

Post a Complaint

All complaints are public and shown below. If you don't want your name to be shown, leave the name field blank and your post will be anonymous.

Disclaimer: this site is not affiliated or monitored by Virgin Trains you can contact Virgin Trains here. Please DO NOT leave Reference numbers or Employee names otherwise your post could be subject to removal. By posting you accept that you have read and understood this disclaimer.

Latest Complaints


Mr J Brown
28/05/17

Delay

Our Daughter worked on these trains and as lesley Elder experienced the staff are a law unto themselves the staff also bully each other always looking for the weakest we know of two who were both sacked from the NHS for ABUSE of older patients they are now doing the same to passengers not to mention all the stealing that is going on. What is Richard Branson thinking of .

Certain managers are also involved in the fiddling in the catering department one in particular based at kings cross

he has not only employed his friends to make money but has also put his sons on the trains as the fiddling is so good.


Lesley Elder
27/05/17

Delay

I am travelling on the 16:30 train to Edinburgh, I am complaining about the state of the toilet in carriage "C" not only is the door incredibly difficult to open (it does not slide) the bin for paper towels is missing the sink is dirty and the toilet does not flush properly. Secondly a very ignorant member of staff coming through with the "drinks" trolley ... flew through the carriage, when asked to stop ... it was too much trouble to serve us and accused me of pulling his shirt when I just tapped him to stop. This is not what I would expect from "virgin" trains and certainly made me think about travelling with you again.


Lesley Elder
27/05/17

Delay

I am travelling on the 16:30 train to Edinburgh, I am complaining about the state of the toilet in carriage "C" not only is the door incredibly difficult to open (it does not slide) the bin for paper towels is missing the sink is dirty and the toilet does not flush properly. Secondly a very ignorant member of staff coming through with the "drinks" trolley ... flew through the carriage, when asked to stop ... it was too much trouble to serve us and accused me of pulling his shirt when I just tapped him to stop. This is not what I would expect from "virgin" trains and certainly made me think about travelling with you again.


Bella Moss
25/05/17

Food

You hit the nail on the head when you travel you don't expect to be bullied by Service staff

The filthy remarks and innuendo can be really disgusting coming from staff that should be there to serve I have witnessed many things over the years on these trains I and several colleagues have been sexually propositioned by staff.I was propositioned whilst travelling with my six years old daughter I still feel disturbed by this experience.

I feel that we the paying public are seen as objects of amusement by the train crews and we haven't a voice when we complain we are ridiculed there seems to also be a culture of wide spread fiddling that the management apear to hide,We are also aware that some management have employed members of their own family to work as train crew this has to be totally unacceptable.


troy summers
18/05/17

Food

ITS ALL VERY CORRUPT THE STAFF ARE ALL STEALING.................NO CONTROL A KIND OF MAFIA.


Anonymous
20/04/17

Unhelpful Staff

I'm a daily commuter on the Virgin East Coast trains travelling over 100 miles a day to work.

I just want a hassle free journey and to travel in peace.

Being a paying customer I would to expect not to be harassed or targeted by the Virgin crew members.

Today the 20th of April, 2017 I boarded the Virgin train from York at Stevenage at 18:00. As the train was approaching KingsX, I wanted to walk ahead to get to the door. To do so I had to pass through a small compartment where 4 of the Virgin crew members were sitting one(Beatrice) with her feet out in the aisle and the one man( did not see his name badge) had his torso sticking out in the aisle. They could see me walking towards them from a distance but she still did not move her feet out nor did the man. As I got closer I did not understand why they were blocking the aisle, I thought maybe they were in a meeting etc and I stalled for a few seconds and before I could ask the crew member to let me pass, she very condescendingly said "just say excuse me".

She works in CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! She sees a passenger coming through you automatically move your feet and your body out of the way and let the person through. I would do that, I don't need to work or be trained in customer service!!! If I'm standing in the aisle and I see that another passenger wants to pass through, I try to get out of their way and let them through. I don't stand there and order them around. I was thoroughly upset with the way Beatrice behaved and treated me. All this while I could sense the other crew members sniggering.

I was in utter shock about this whole situation, I was singled out and targeted for no reason whatsoever, I could not see her name badge the first time because her jacket was covering it. After collecting my thoughts I decided I needed to get her name so that I could raise a complaint so when I went back to the coach to see her name badge or ask her for her name. She was so presumptuous and opened her jacket and showed me her name badge and said "ya it's Beatrice" with her go do what you want with it tone and attitude.

I'm sure you have cameras in every coach, I request you to please take a look at it and do the needful.

Thank you,


Anonymous
20/04/17

Delay

I'm a daily commuter on the Virgin East Coast trains travelling over 100 miles a day to work.

I just want a hassle free journey and to travel in peace.

Being a paying customer I would to expect not to be harassed or targeted by the Virgin crew members.

Today the 20th of April, 2017 I boarded the Virgin train from York at Stevenage at 18:00. As the train was approaching KingsX, I wanted to walk ahead to get to the door. To do so I had to pass through a small compartment where 4 of the Virgin crew members were sitting one(Beatrice) with her feet out in the aisle and the one man( did not see his name badge) had his torso sticking out in the aisle. They could see me walking towards them from a distance but she still did not move her feet out nor did the man. As I got closer I did not understand why they were blocking the aisle, I thought maybe they were in a meeting etc and I stalled for a few seconds and before I could ask the crew member to let me pass, she very condescendingly said "just say excuse me".

She works in CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! She sees a passenger coming through you automatically move your feet and your body out of the way and let the person through. I would do that, I don't need to work or be trained in customer service!!! If I'm standing in the aisle and I see that another passenger wants to pass through, I try to get out of their way and let them through. I don't stand there and order them around. I was thoroughly upset with the way Beatrice behaved and treated me. All this while I could sense the other crew members sniggering.

I was in utter shock about this whole situation, I was singled out and targeted for no reason whatsoever, I could not see her name badge the first time because her jacket was covering it. After collecting my thoughts I decided I needed to get her name so that I could raise a complaint so when I went back to the coach to see her name badge or ask her for her name. She was so presumptuous and opened her jacket and showed me her name badge and said "ya it's Beatrice" with her go do what you want with it tone and attitude.

I'm sure you have cameras in every coach, I request you to please take a look at it and do the needful.

Thank you,


mrs Jane Hare
14/04/17

Dirty Toilet

I have had some terrible journeys on East Coast trains the staff all appear to be on the fiddle,they never want to give you service only take your cash.


Emma Gypps
20/01/17

Unhelpful Staff

I was travelling on the Virgin train 1st Class from Liverpool lime street to Euston yesterday (19/1) 16.47pm seat H21 and H18.

A female member of staff offered us food, I asked what sandwiches were on offer, I had my eye on the nachos , but then said oh 'no thank you actually i don't want nachos, what else do you have?" She very rudely and abruptly replied " I've already told you!" I was not impressed but didn't think too much of it.

She then proceeded to serve the passengers next to us then turned on her heel to my colleague (sitting opposite me) lent over him and just took his serviette, knife and fork pack and gave it to the other passenger. She didn't ask if we were going to use it or/ and excuse me .... nothing! When I stated that was rude, she told me that ' well he wasn't going to use it' granted he had chose a sandwich but would have used the serviette etc.

The manner in which she spoke was really awful and extremely rude. Im not one to easily complain but it has really effected me enough to write this message.

I just couldn't believe how rude she was. Nearly all the 1st class carriages were filled with Roche employees, as were had a conference in Liverpool. A colleague of mine had complained to me about a rude member of staff on her trip up a couple of days before. This does not leave a good impression.

I look forward to your response.


Anonymous
19/01/17

Delay

hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh


Anonymous
19/01/17

Delay

cvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv


Anonymous
19/01/17

Delay

bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb


Anonymous
19/01/17

Delay

nhnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn


Anonymous
19/01/17

Delay

gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg


Anonymous
19/01/17

Delay

fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff


Anonymous
19/01/17

Delay

rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr


Anonymous
19/01/17

Delay

sdfghjkggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg


Anonymous
19/01/17

Delay

ertyuk


wedfgh
19/01/17

Delay

asdfghj


Anonymous
19/01/17

Delay

sdfghjklrtyuiklnm